A Frank Waters Reader

A Frank Waters Reader

A Southwestern Life in Writing

Book - 2000
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Includes selections from: The wild earth's nobility (1935); Below grass roots (1937); Masked gods: Navaho and Pueblo ceremonialism (1950); The Colorado (1946); The dust within the rock (1940); Fever pitch (1930); The yogi of Cockroach Court (1947); People of the valley (1941); Of time and change: a memoir (1998); The man who killed the deer (1942); El crepusculo (1949-1951); The woman at Otowi Crossing (1966, revised 1987); Pumpkin Seed Point: being within the Hopi (1969); Mountain dialogues (1981); Flight from fiesta (1986).
Publisher: Athens : Swallow Press/Ohio University Press, 2000
Characteristics: xxviii, 328 p., [10] p. of plates : ill. ; 24 cm
ISBN: 0804010250 (alk. paper)
0804010269 (pbk.)
Call Number: 818.5209 WATERS


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at JCPL

To Top