Pawnee

Pawnee

The Greatest Town in America

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
Welcome to Pawnee: More Exciting than New York, More Glamorous than Hollywood, Roughly the Same Size as Bismarck, North Dakota

In Pawnee, Leslie Knope (as played by Amy Poehler on NBC's hit show Parks and Recreation) takes readers on a hilarious tour through her hometown, the Midwestern haven known as Pawnee, Indiana. The book chronicles the city's colorful citizens and hopping nightlife, and also explores some of the most hilarious events from its crazy history--like the time the whole town was on fire, its ongoing raccoon infestation, and the cult that took over in the 1970s. Packed with laugh-out-loud-funny photographs, illustrations, and commentary by the other inhabitants of Pawnee, it's a must-read that will make you enjoy every moment of your stay in the Greatest Town in America.
Publisher: New York : Hyperion, 2011
Characteristics: 240 p. : ill. (some col.) ; 24 cm
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9781401310646
Call Number: 791.45 PAWNEE

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

k
KlügerKater
Dec 24, 2016

This is a hilarious book written by Pawnee's own Leslie Knope (Amy Poehler)! Explore the rich history of Pawnee, Indiana, and find out why paying a visit to this little Midwestern town is worth your while. The attention to detail in this comedic book is astonishing, and one need only take a peek at the actual advertisements in the main back of the book to see why--simply amazing! A must have for fans of Parks and Recreation.

e
epelto12
Oct 30, 2015

This book was awesome. If you love Parks and Rec (the show) and have seen every episode, you will love this book! The writing styles of each character are exactly how the character would talk, and there are some pretty funny stories about Pawnee.

n
naguitke
Nov 01, 2011

For a show that's so well-written & tightly edited, this book has too many jokes that go on a little too long. It could have been better.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at JCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top