Pawnee

Pawnee

The Greatest Town in America

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
From the hit US comedy Parks and Recreation, which stars Amy Poehler (as Leslie Knope) and is gathering a growing following in the UK, comes this equally entertaining tie-in, in which Leslie Knope, Deputy Director of the Parks and Recreation Department of Pawnee, Indiana, gives readers a hilarious guided tour through her little corner of Middle America. Each chapter focuses on a different aspect of the town and its history, its significance in the great state of Indiana and its impact on the world at large.
Publisher: New York : Hyperion, 2011
Characteristics: 240 p. : ill. (some col.) ; 24 cm
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9781401310646
Call Number: 791.45 PAWNEE

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

k
KlügerKater
Dec 24, 2016

This is a hilarious book written by Pawnee's own Leslie Knope (Amy Poehler)! Explore the rich history of Pawnee, Indiana, and find out why paying a visit to this little Midwestern town is worth your while. The attention to detail in this comedic book is astonishing, and one need only take a peek at the actual advertisements in the main back of the book to see why--simply amazing! A must have for fans of Parks and Recreation.

e
epelto12
Oct 30, 2015

This book was awesome. If you love Parks and Rec (the show) and have seen every episode, you will love this book! The writing styles of each character are exactly how the character would talk, and there are some pretty funny stories about Pawnee.

n
naguitke
Nov 01, 2011

For a show that's so well-written & tightly edited, this book has too many jokes that go on a little too long. It could have been better.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at JCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top