Winners

Winners

And How They Succeed

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
How do sportsmen excel, entrepreneurs thrive, or individuals achieve the ambitions? Is their ability to win innate? Or is the winning mindset something we can all develop? In the tradition of The Talent Code and The Power of Habit, Campbell draws on the wisdom of an astonishing array of talented peoplefrom elite athletes to media mavens, from rulers of countries to rulers of global business empires. Alastair Campbell has conducted in-depth interviews and uses his own experience in politics and sport to get to the heart of success. He examines how winners tick. He considers how they build great teams. He analyzes how these people deal with unexpected setbacks and new challenges. He judges what the very different worlds of politics, business, and sport can learn from one another. And he sets out a blueprint for winning that we can all follow to achieve our goals.
Publisher: New York : Pegasus Books, c2015
Characteristics: xvi, 449 pages ; 24 cm
Edition: American edition, First Pegasus Books hardcover edition
ISBN: 1605988804 : HRD
9781605988801 : HRD
Call Number: 158 CAMPBELL

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at JCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top